Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulge

Virtually nothing tops an exquisite steak on my list of culinary delights. It’s an indulgence that when filled properly, leaves me satisfied for days. I’m not talking about your supermarket special steak, that chewy, leathery, rubberband steak with fancy labels to make it sound better, like “rancher’s reserve”, “market fresh”, or “sterling silver”. No, I’m talking about the real deal, buttery, marbley, juicy USDA prime! It’s easy to find, either at your favorite butcher, or at your local Costco for a more reasonable price. The mouth watering morsels you see in the above photo began their journey at Costco, found their way to the grill, and ended life in my belly, producing a large smile on my face.

This photo was taken with my Nikon D80, a 35mm prime, and bounced flash. This was posted for the dailypost’s weekly photo challenge.

7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulge

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulge « 3rdculturechildren

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulge | Chronicles of Illusions

Leave a comment