project365 – April 6, 2012 – Angels

I played baseball when I was a kid, well if you can call kicking dirt and picking weeds in the outfield “playing”. My uncle and cousin, and a couple of my friends are huge baseball fans too, but I have just not been that into it in my adult years. It’s boring to watch on tv too, but when a friend invited me to opening day, I figured it would be a great opportunity to introduce my son to the sport, and watch it live where it should be a lot more exciting than on tv. Boy was I right! Not only did my 3 year old son make it through the entire game without getting bored or fussy, we both had a great time! The game started off a little slow with no points until the 8th inning, but there was plenty going on to keep us entertained, including footlong hotdogs and churros, and the very nice people in the stands who shared their peanuts with us, and bought my son an ice cream in a cute little rally monkey cup. In the 8th inning the Angels scored 5 exciting points thanks to the help of the rally monkey and the crowd’s vigorous cheering. After the game there was a nicely done fireworks show, which is featured in my picture above. This was taken with my Nikon D80 and 35mm prime lens.

One thought on “project365 – April 6, 2012 – Angels

  1. I made a four-hour trek to Anaheim for Opening day and had an AMAZING time! I’m glad you and your son did as well; It’s an awesome experience to share.

    Great picture, by the way! Nicely set and captured.

    Let’s go, Halos!

Leave a Reply

