project365 – April 3, 2012 – Masked

I must confess. It has happened again. This is the second day that I forgot to take a picture. And as I sit here typing this, I realize that I almost did it again! Close call… Anyhow, as with last time this occurred, rather than skip a day, I just decided to make up for it with a recent photo in it’s place. This one was taken on the same day as the hand carved Chinese sculpture from a few days ago. No, I didn’t let the kids handle a museum exhibit piece. Rather, right around the corner from the main museum they have what they call a “kidseum”. When we walked in the door we were told that the kids are allowed to touch EVERYTHING! And touch everything they did. This particular photo was taken in the mask section, obviously. It was a lot of fun hanging out with the kids in this place, and though it’s not too expensive to get in normally, on the first Sunday of the month entry is free!

Leave a Reply

