project365 – Feb 16, 2012 – Long lines

Abstract and I are not the greatest of friends. You see, I’m a very logical thinker, and not only do I have a very “to the point” personality, I typically like for there to BE an actual point. This makes abstract, artistic photography a bit of a challenge for me. Ultimately I hope that having this blog and forcing myself to take at least one picture every day will help train my artistic eye, and give me a little insight into the world of that which is abstract. This was taken with my D80 and 60mm lens, staged on the seat of my radically red couch, which you can see peeking through from underneath.

Leave a Reply

