project365 – Feb 6, 2012 – This is not the droid you’re looking for

My old phone had a broken home button, and the touchscreen above the home button didn’t work. I suffered with that for a few months, until a friend graciously gifted me his old hand me down phone, this droid x. Sure it’s a little scratched up, and a bit temperamental I’m told, but the touchscreen works, and I can multitask again! I’m very happy for the time being. Maybe one of these days I will finally upgrade. The phone was propped up on a die-cast lightning mcqueen to separate it from the table a little bit and allow a little bit of a drop shadow, which gives it a bit of a 3d look. The flash was bounced down and toward camera left, so the tabletop would get some light on it, and so there would be minimal reflections on the screen. The exposure was set for a well lit screen.

One thought on “project365 – Feb 6, 2012 – This is not the droid you’re looking for

Leave a Reply

