project 365 – Jan 15, 2012

It was getting late and I still didn’t have a picture for the day, so I found the nearest willing subject, my beloved Brooklyn dog. I’ve had her for about 8 years, and I love her to death, but I sometimes wonder about the thought process of a dog. Nose? Check. Tongue? Check. Butt? Check. Now mix them all up and let’s have a party! I mean seriously, this dog has a fetish with her own ass like you wouldn’t believe. Lucky for you, I caught her mid session for this portrait. This was taken with the trusty D80 and 60mm macro lens, with a flash bounced camera left, sheathed in the black foamie thing.

 

Leave a Reply

