project365 – April 13, 2012 – Creamy

I love ice cream! And since I am a creature of habit, I tend to buy the same flavor over and over. Every now and then I get the itch to buy something new, so I browse the entire isle and drool over all the variety, eventually selecting something with great anticipation of how great its going to be. When the time finally comes, and I break the seal, peel back the lid, and plunge my spoon in for that first luxurious taste, time and time again I end up disappointed and longing for my usual favorite, yet now I am faced with an entire tub of something I am not entirely enamored with. This is sort of what happened with the tub of ice cream you see above. I actually thought I was buying my favorite, chocolate moose tracks, but it turns out I grabbed the wrong tub and ended up with regular vanilla moose tracks. Now don’t get me wrong, it’s not horrible, it’s certainly edible, but it doesn’t hold a candle to my one true ice cream love, the fabulous and irreplaceable chocolatey goodness of chocolate moose tracks. I tried to make this image a little more interesting by suspending the ice cream tub up on an orange hazard cone, and showing the interim container (the bowl) out of focus down below it on the floor. The final container (my belly) thankfully did not make an appearance in this photo. This was taken with my Nikon D80 with the flash bounced off the wall up in the corner toward camera right.

Leave a Reply

