Weekly Photo Challenge: Distorted

This is my sexy wife, eating an olive. This image portrays this moment almost exactly how I saw it in real life! Of course the camera didn’t capture it this way, but with a few edits in picasa I am able to recreate the intense scene as I remember it. As if staring at the sun through a pinhole during a lunar eclipse, all worldly objects around me faded to black, and the scene became edge lit, with an intense red radiation like the fluorescent glow of a single lonely neon sign piercing through the darkest of nights. As the olive touched her soft lips, all the noise around me ceased to exist, usurped by the pounding, rhythmic thumping of my then rapidly beating heart. Seconds felt like an eternity, as if time was standing still, just long enough for the edges of my lips to begin their travel north, just long enough for the wrinkles around my eyes to emerge, just long enough for me to fully appreciate the moment. And then time caught up with us, with me, and I reached for my frail little droid x to capture the moment.

This was posted in response to the Weekly Photo Challenge: Distorted.

14 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Distorted

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Distorted « Changeversations

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Distorted « Ruth E Hendricks Photography

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Distorted- Flat Ruthie Joins the Challenge | Cardboard Me Travels

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Distorted « 3rdculturechildren

Leave a Reply

